February 22, 2023


Canada offers several categories of immigration that allow individuals to move to Canada permanently, each with its own eligibility requirements and application process. Here are some of the main categories of immigration to Canada:

Express Entry System: This is the most popular category for skilled workers who want to immigrate to Canada permanently. Express Entry is a point-based system that uses a Comprehensive Ranking System (CRS) to evaluate candidates based on their age, education, work experience, language ability, and other factors. The highest-scoring candidates are invited to apply for permanent residency.

Provincial Nominee Programs (PNPs): These programs allow Canadian provinces and territories to nominate candidates for immigration based on their specific labor market needs. Each province or territory has its own criteria for selecting candidates.

Family sponsorship: Canadian citizens and permanent residents can sponsor their close relatives for immigration to Canada, including spouses, children, parents, and grandparents.

Business immigration: This category is for individuals who want to invest in or start a business in Canada. There are several options available, including the Start-Up Visa Program, the Self-Employed Persons Program, and the Entrepreneur Immigration Program.

Refugees and Asylum seekers: Canada offers protection to refugees and individuals who are fleeing persecution or war in their home country.

These are some of the main categories of immigration to Canada. Each category has its own eligibility requirements and application process, so it’s important to research each one thoroughly before applying.

Call or email Skylake Immigration to find out your eligibility.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This field is required.

You may use these <abbr title="HyperText Markup Language">html</abbr> tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

*This field is required.